Jennys' Tanks & Things
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Images hosting - Imageshack small tutorial

Go down

Images hosting - Imageshack small tutorial Empty Images hosting - Imageshack small tutorial

Post  Richard Marchand on Wed Jul 01, 2009 8:40 pm

Here's a small tutorial that should help you get your pictures on the forum fast and easy.

I've been using Imageshack for over 4 years now and found it to be easy to use and reliable. This is not an exhaustive reference on the many options offered but simply the way I use it to post pictures on forums that support embedded image link (like TnT Very Happy ). Your mileage may vary but I hope it will be of some help What a Face

First go tho the website and register: Imageshack

Images hosting - Imageshack small tutorial Istutorial01

Once it's done you can put a link to it in your browser favorite menu or as a shortcut on your desktop.

To upload pictures open Imageshack and click on the "browse" button
Images hosting - Imageshack small tutorial Istutorial02

This will open a window where you can browse to the wanted folder and select the pictures you want to upload. If you want you can select multiple pictures by first clicking on a picture name and then CTRL-Left click on all the others. Once your selection is done click on the "Ouvrir" (or Open or whatever language you're using) button.

Images hosting - Imageshack small tutorial Istutorial03

You will end up with the following screen. Just click on the "start upload" button and wait while Imageshack retrieve the pictures.

Images hosting - Imageshack small tutorial Istutorial04

You will end up with the following window.

Images hosting - Imageshack small tutorial Istutorial05

While pretty I don't find it very practical and easy to use. On the "Action" panel on the right click on "Classic view".

Much much better and easy to use What a Face

Images hosting - Imageshack small tutorial Istutorial06